The Australian Boardriders Club system is the most advanced in the surfing world and board riders clubs have long been the grass roots of Australian surfing. Club competitions teach the skills required to pursue a competitive career, and introduce surfers to the benefits of the support and friendships offered by club membership.

Elouera Boardrider’s Club (EBC) was founded in 1980 and has been amongst the strongest, most influential and longest standing clubs in the southern Sydney region ever since.

EBC was formed when two previously hostile groups decided to combine forces; ‘the shop boys’, who hung around the Kiosk on Elouera road, and the ‘dunny hangers’, so called for commandeering the girls toilet block at Elouera beach during the winter as they found it was seldom used during these months.

From early on the club’s philosophy was one of socialising, having fun and supporting each other. On these foundations of comradery the club has become a competitive force in more recent decades, winning Australian team events at both junior and senior levels and producing and nurturing many of the region’s best surfers. Despite these achievements, the club remains proudest of its support of all members and the positive influence it provides for the lives of all those who come through its ranks, staying true to the original ideals of inclusiveness, fun and healthy competition.

In 2020 we celebrated 40 years of our awesome club!

EBC holds monthly contests between February and November on Elouera Beach, Cronulla. Contests begin at 7am unless otherwise notified. Divisions include Open Mens, Open Womens, Masters (O35), Cadets (U16), Micros (U13), Junior Girls (U18) & Parent Assist (U10)

Life Members

Mark McCarthy

Greg McCarthy

Jason Meakins

Glenn Pringle

Rod Katis

Todd Liddy (2010)

Scott Rainnie (2012)

Wylie Fowler (2013)

Paul Holbrook (2014)

Paul Tyler (2015)

Connor O’leary (2016)

Open Club Champions

1980 Jason Meakins

1981 Rod Baldwin

1982 Rod Baldwin

1983 Kel Hawkins

1984 Glenn Pringle

1985 Rod Baldwin

1986 Glenn Pringle

1987 Glenn Pringle

1988 Andrew Murphy

1989 Dave McKinley

1990 Stuart Gooch

1991 Glenn Pringle

1992 Glenn Pringle

1993 Glenn Pringle

1994 Glenn Pringle

1995 Leigh Jackson

1996 Glenn Pringle

1997 Leigh Jackson

1998 Wylie Fowler

1999 Glenn Pringle

2000 Mark Wigley

2001 Glenn Pringle

2002 Todd Mingram

2003 Todd Mingram

2004 Todd Mingram

2005 Joel Bonning

2006 Todd Mingram

2007 Wylie Fowler

2008 Luke Weinert

2009 Glenn Pringle

2010 Joe Sear

2011 Joel Etherington

2012 Joe Sear

2013 Harrison Martin

2014 Jared Hickel

2015 Joe Sear

2016 Harrison Martin

2017 Harrison Martin

2018 Joe Sear

2019 Jarvis Earle

2020 Reiss Hunt



President – Ryan Bridges

Vice President – Jason Meakins

Secretary – Finbar O’leary

Treasurer – Jarrod Simpson

Public Officer – Anthony Steel

Members Representative – Nichola Turner

Heritage Manager – Scotty Rainnie


Contest Management – Ryan Bridges & Jarrod Simpson

Team Manager – Joe Sear

Programs Manager – Glenn Pringle

Sponsorships Manager – Matt Whyte

Catering Manager – Jason Meakins

Equipment Manager – Anthony Steel

Entertainment Manager – Alex McKendrick

Junior Representatives – Rhys Young & Luke Wedesweiler